Belle

Belle

  • Paperback
  • 9781646300747
  • Published: September 03, 2024

$18.95

  • eBook
  • 9781646300754
  • Published: September 03, 2024

$9.99

SO GOOD IT HURTS.
 
The dark, comedic tale of one of America's most prolific female serial killers. 

Inspired by a true story. In Victorian-era Indiana, Belle Gunness has it all. A lavish lifestyle on a large estate, three kids, and a man who will do anything for her.

But Belle also has a secret. Buried in the yard are the remains of over forty men. Dismembered, tortured, murdered. Forty victims who answered her lonely hearts advertisements, went to her home looking for love, and never left.

All but Ray Lamphere. Only Ray survived, staying on as her handyman. Hopelessly in love, Ray will overlook anything, do anything, just to stay with Belle.

Then, when Peter Gunness shows up, after a decade of searching for his brother’s murderer, Ray is asked to do the unthinkable. How far would you go for the one you love?



"This thrilling book kept me on the edge of my seat, alternating between terror and laughter." - Advance Reviewer


Fans of Natural Born Killers and Fargo will love this book about The Black Widow.

Authors

author

Eden Francis Compton

Eden Francis Compton enjoys exposing the dark underbelly of humanity while diving deep into the human heart, the human psyche, and the wonderful absurdity of life itself. Eden is a published and anthologized poet, with several literary awards for poetry. Eden Francis Compton enjoys exposing the dark underbelly.