Undercover

Undercover

  • Paperback
  • 9781646307708
  • Published: March 25, 2025

$18.95

  • eBook
  • 9781933769790
  • Published: March 25, 2025

$9.99

Going undercover was never so much fun . . .

FBI Agent Kaitlyn Dorsey lives life by the book . . . the good book. She’s a good agent, a good Christian, and plans to be a good wife to her handsome fiancé. But when she’s assigned to infiltrate a lesbian biker gang that may be harboring a deadly terrorist cell, the Bureau orders her to work with a new partner.

Agent Rachel Ross is the opposite of Kaitlyn in every way. As far as Rachel is concerned, crime is a disease . . . and she’s the cure. She’s more than willing to break every rule in Kaitlyn’s book to get the job done. She’s also one of the few openly gay agents in the FBI.

This unlikely pair soon find themselves locked in a hilarious battle of wits, as they struggle to put aside their differences and foil a vast criminal conspiracy. But when their quest for justice unlocks feelings Kaitlyn never knew she had, she suddenly sees her tough-as-nails partner in a new light.

Get ready for a wild ride and a rom-com that’s anything but straight and narrow.
 


"The main characters are strong and undergo an intense personal evolution. The structure and the pacing were both excellent." - ScreenCraft
 


Fans of Mr. and Mrs. Smith and Date Night will love this "fast-paced" book (Screencraft.)

Authors

author

Addison J. Chapple

Addison J. Chapple enjoys writing books that make people laugh and that leave them with a message of hope and greater understanding of the world around them. Following an award-winning career as an actor on Broadway, Addison began working behind the scenes in the entertainment industry, managing writers and helping to develop literary properties for film and television before turning to creative endeavours. Addison has since become a prolific author with a keen sense of story that resonates in both the publishing and film worlds. Addison’s debut novel, The Man Who Would Be King, won IBPA’s Benjamin Franklin Award for Comedy.

Some of Addison's favorite books include The Bonfire of the Vanities (Tom Wolfe), The Tuscan Child (Rhys Bowen) and Water for Elephants (Sara Gruen). Addison's writing transports you to a "world of adventure and romance".