Destination Wedding

Destination Wedding

  • Paperback
  • 9781646307692
  • Published: April 01, 2025

$18.95

  • eBook
  • 9781933769776
  • Published: April 01, 2025

$9.99

Sometimes home is the most impressive destination of all . . .

Robin always dreamed of the perfect wedding—the pictures at sunset, the gorgeous dress, the drop-dead gorgeous groom. And, most importantly, the guests, all in envy of her fairy tale love story. But now that all her friends are pulling off bigger and better weddings, Robin is determined not to be outdone.

Forget the chapel made all of glass, or that Mississippi riverboat, or even Fiji. Robin’s wedding will be better. Robin’s wedding will be a destination wedding on a gorgeous, remote island paradise that even the wedding planners have never heard of.

But when a military coup suddenly erupts on the island and soldiers crash through her extravagant nuptials, sending mothers and aunts, friends and in-laws running for their lives . . . Robin will see the true nature of the man she’s chosen, and the one she let slip away.

With the military nipping at their heels on this madcap adventure through the jungle—in and out of villages, and right into a live battle zone—Robin will learn that there are more important things in life than the things we can show off.

And that true love can be found in the most unexpected of places.


"This is first and foremost a fun story..." - ScreenCraft
 


Fans of Romancing the Stone and Foul Play will love this "rich tapestry of life." (Screencraft.)

Authors

author

Addison J. Chapple

Addison J. Chapple enjoys writing books that make people laugh and that leave them with a message of hope and greater understanding of the world around them. Following an award-winning career as an actor on Broadway, Addison began working behind the scenes in the entertainment industry, managing writers and helping to develop literary properties for film and television before turning to creative endeavours. Addison has since become a prolific author with a keen sense of story that resonates in both the publishing and film worlds. Addison’s debut novel, The Man Who Would Be King, won IBPA’s Benjamin Franklin Award for Comedy.

Some of Addison's favorite books include The Bonfire of the Vanities (Tom Wolfe), The Tuscan Child (Rhys Bowen) and Water for Elephants (Sara Gruen). Addison's writing transports you to a "world of adventure and romance".