Con Crazy

Con Crazy

  • Paperback
  • 9781646307685
  • Published: August 29, 2023

$18.95

  • eBook
  • 9781933769738
  • Published: August 29, 2023

$9.99

  • Big book
  • 9781646305247
  • Published: August 29, 2023

$21.95

The con is on!
 
Prewitt Paltry used to be the best con artist in NYC. But fate has left him divorced, broke, his glory days behind him . . . And then a golden opportunity falls into his lap.
 
Ranger du Courtemanche is the aging patriarch of the centuries-old French aristocratic Courtemanche family. Despite the filthy-rich façade, the family’s fortune is quickly dwindling and their ancestral chateau is secretly in ruins. Enter Prewitt, who cozies up to the reclusive family – Ranger and his two sisters - and warns them that their chateau and wealth have been targeted by an ancient secret society. Panicked and desperate, Ranger enlists Prewitt in the fight to defend his family’s honor and fortune. Et voila! The trap is set.
 
With the help of an eccentric team of wacky French con artists, and three Corgies, Prewitt gets to work. But, the closer he gets, the more the con unravels. Ancient betrayals, priceless jewels, and forbidden loves . . . the Courtemanches turn out to be a lot more than Prewitt bargained for.
 


"The reader is immediately drawn into the story . . . There is a thread of humor and amusement that runs through the length of the book" - Screencraft

Fans of Now You See Me, Oceans 11, and American Hustle will love this "primed for a broad audience film adaptation" book (Screencraft).

Authors

author

Addison J. Chapple

Addison J. Chapple enjoys writing books that make people laugh and that leave them with a message of hope and greater understanding of the world around them. Following an award-winning career as an actor on Broadway, Addison began working behind the scenes in the entertainment industry, managing writers and helping to develop literary properties for film and television before turning to creative endeavours. Addison has since become a prolific author with a keen sense of story that resonates in both the publishing and film worlds. Addison’s debut novel, The Man Who Would Be King, won IBPA’s Benjamin Franklin Award for Comedy.

Some of Addison's favorite books include The Bonfire of the Vanities (Tom Wolfe), The Tuscan Child (Rhys Bowen) and Water for Elephants (Sara Gruen). Addison's writing transports you to a "world of adventure and romance".